Knowledgebase
App permissions
Posted by Innometrics Profile Cloud on 11 Feb 2016 17:02

This setting allow you to add and remove permissions to your app. In some occasions it might be necessary to make sure that the enabled app does not have permissions to for example add or delete profile data. This might be due to organisational reasons or just a security measure to completely avoid unintended data streams to the profiles.

Below is a description for each permission. This is found in your bucket settings (Only Admins).

 

profile.create

Enables the app to create new profiles. 

 

profile.read

Enables the app to fetch profiles.

The exact data contained in the profile will be governed by the app’s blacklist configuration.

 

profile.update

Enables the app to make changes to existing profiles, by adding new information or updating existing information.

 

profile.merge

Enables the app to merge profiles.

 

profile.delete 

Enables the app to delete existing profiles. A deleted profile can be created again with empty data, or with a copy of its old data, or with new data.

Issuing a delete only removes the profile from Profile Cloud servers. It does not protect against the same profile being created again, for example from clients syncing local profiles. For situations where you want to guarantee a permanent removal of a profile, use profile locking.

 

profile.lock.read

Enables the app to know whether a profile is locked. Without this permission, trying to retrieve a locked profile will return an error.

Profile locks are used to permanently delete profiles and prevent them from ever being created again. Read more about profile locking in the Profile API docs.

 

profile.lock.update

Enables the app to lock or unlock profiles. Profile locks are used to permanently delete profiles and prevent them from ever being created again. Read more about profile locking in the Profile API docs.

App Settings permissions 

app configuration API permissions 

 

app.create

Enables the app to create settings for itself.

 

app.read.own

Enables the app to read its own app settings.

 

app.read.any

Enables the app to read any app’s settings.

 

app.update.own

Enables the app to update its own settings.

 

app.update.any

Enables the app to update any app’s settings.

 

app.delete.own

Enables the app to delete its own settings.

To be removed.

 

app.delete.any 

Enables the app to delete any app’s settings.

(0 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)